Through the Mirror

http://www.deviantart.com-600 × 434 Mirror: Transgender Self by Mermann87

I see the mirror on the wall
I see it there, standing tall
I look in side for what I see
I see you I see me

I see you through that looking glass
A friend, a foe, well met at last
I see your soul
It’s dark and bleak
I see you all, do you see me?

That soul you say will never be
Healthy, hale, wild and free
I see the soul, it’s been hurt and beat
I see the soul, it’s always free

I see you staring out of that portal there

Mirror Stand | Flickr – Photo Sharing! http://www.flickr.com Mirror Stand

I see the dark, I see the fair
The soul that’s had such a hard run
A soul that’s forgotten what’s fun
I see the soul who’s standing there
A soul to know, a soul to share.

What do you see before you now
Someone you want to meet, a pal?

So glad we talked, this reflection of me
A chance to know, a chance to see
What demons ride your spirit speak
What angels now your soul to keep
So glad I saw you, you see me.

3 thoughts on “Through the Mirror

    • Thank you for your kind words Aman. I’m not sure how long I can sustain it, but I am trying to make Saturdays my day of poetry. It helps me break up the thought jams I get while working on my longer works.

      I looked at your site, and it looks interesting. I’m still in the process of cleaning up the list of blogs I follow, but once I’m through I will definitely be adding yours.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments and questions welcome.

