Character Interview – Keeva Ryan

Love can be a source of elation and rebirth. It doesn’t have to cause pain and destroy. It can be a bond that becomes as essential as life itself. In beautiful Big Sky Country, Capital City, Montana, independent Keeva Ryan, a woman raised to hunt and to love the outdoors, goes from being the hunter to the prey when she witnesses a psychopathic madman brutally attack two teenagers. Cuban-American, Detective Tony Salazar is a brooding man. Failed relationships have left him bitter and vulnerable. To survive, he has built up walls keeping out any chance of going through such pain again. By thrusting all his energy into raising his three year old son and his job, he has no need to become involved with any woman. The lonely detective touches something long dormant in Keeva. Through Tony’s gentle actions, she sees a kindheartedness hidden under his austere facade. She begins to wonder if she could love and he could fill the lonely void she feels. For Tony, Keeva’s quick and brave reaction reveals to him a strong independent woman. He begins to ponder there is someone who is strong enough to stand by him and help him to remove his protective barriers. Can Tony help protect Keeva from the obsessed madman? Can Tony and Keeva build a loving relationship in spite of their past?

 

Welcome back L. A.  Is this Keeva with you?

  • Yes.

Nice to meet you Keeva.  Thank you for coming in today.  I’ll try not to keep you here too long.  Since your story is in the Montana area, I’m going to take a wild guess and say you were also born there?

  • Yes.  I was born in Helena, MT.  I still live there.

Does it take a special kind of personality to live in that region?

  • Perhaps.  I am hard working, dedicated, easy to get along with. I’m kind and what to treat everyone fairly.

Do you have anyone with you in the Big Sky territory?

  • My only living family member, Mac, a good friend of my grandmothers, Betty, and my employees, especially Lucy.

What about the rest of your family?  Are they around?

  • I had a fight with my mother. Her and my father went for a drive and they both died. That pain will live with me my whole life, and has been my darkest secret.

That sounds like it can get kind of lonely.  Do you have a special someone you are seeing or dating?

  • I am beginning to fall in love with the detective on my case, and I don’t think I can handle a relationship at this stage of my life.

If you keep your chin up, and trust your writer, I’m sure it will all work out in the end.  Thank you Keeva for coming in today.  And, thank you L.A. for coming by again.

If you would like to read more about Keeva, you can click on the image above to purchase your copy of Big Sky Siren today.  If you would like to read more about L.A. Ramirez, you can read her Author’s Interview, visit her Amazon Author’s Page, blog, or Facebook.  You can also find her on Twitter.

 

 

Comments and questions welcome.

