Author Interview: Adam Lynch

Picture

 

Welcome back once again for another fun author interview.  Today, we have Adam Lynch here with us.  This young man comes from Port Orange, Florida.  Adam, I’ll let you get us started.  Can you tell us a little about your history?

  • I work hard at everything I love and everything I love, I dedicate myself to being good at it. I enjoy exercising, running 5k’s, playing guitar, learning about God, doing anything inspirational and doing anything that involves making my imagination into reality. I love developing characters and thinking up epic stories. I love expressing myself and living life to the absolute fullest!

With that enthusiasm, do you ever run into challenges in your writing?

  • Yes, making it perfect ha ha.

That is a bit challenging, I’ll agree.  I’m still getting reports of typos in my published work.  Have you ever thought about the question “If I knew what I know now, when I started back then, would I change anything?”

  • For my first book, Making Dreams Into Reality, I would change some things. My writing has drastically improved and matured. If I could do it all over again, I would definitely make the writing more mature.

When did you start writing, if you’re seeing this much change all ready?

  • I started writing books since I was in the third grade. I did this because I desperately wanted to have a way of bringing my imagination to life. To me, that’s just the coolest thing ever!

Was that what sparked your journey into writing?

  • Yes, from the desire to make my imagination into a reality.
  • The original reason I wrote was to help me believe in myself and pursue whatever it was I wanted to do. At the time, I thought I wanted to be a musician, but I enjoyed writing my first book so much that I felt creating stories was more for me. Things might change in the future though. Never know where life will bring you!

Are you at a point now where you can share some of your current projects?

  • In the past, I’ve professionally recorded two songs, released one of these songs on a compilation CD which I’ve helped record, produce and distribute worldwide.The beginning of this year, I’ve published my first book, Making Dreams Into Reality. Recently, I’ve just finished writing my second book, The True Spiritual Nature Of Love and am working on getting it published.
  • Additionally, I am working on getting started with my third novel, Eternal Brotherhood.
  • [I’m] promoting my first book, getting a literary agent to represent my second book, and writing my third book.
  • My third book is years away from getting published so I’ll talk about my second book instead.My second book is a fantasy, romance novel about the difference between power and love

Do you have a moment you look back on, and think, “Ah!  That was when I became a writer!”?

  • After I published my first book.

::smiles:: That seems to be a common point in time for many of the authors who’ve stopped by.  Yet, each has such a different journey to get to that point.  Do you have any books or authors that influenced your path in achieving such a wonderful milestone?

  • Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill and Return to Love by Marianne Williamson.
  • Any inspirational, fantasy author who has already achieved the massive success that I want to achieve.

Are you reading any of these now, or has a new author caught your interest?

  • [No, I’m reading] Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick
  • I don’t read as many books as I should. I’m not really up to date on what’s new for other authors.

I understand about having trouble to find time for reading.  From what you have read, though, has that helped you develop your own writer’s voice, or does that come from somewhere else?

  • All my stories are very different from each other but they all have similar things in common. They are all told as passionate and intense as possible. They all have fantasy elements to them and they are all hugely inspirational in their own way. I believe in writing creative stories that will help people better their lives in the end.

With the emphasis on inspiration and providing an uplifting read, has that influenced how you select the titles for your books?

  • For my first book, Making Dreams Into Reality, I came up with this title when I thought about pursuing whatever it was I was going to pursue. I knew I was pursuing an industry where success will seem difficult, but the book was written to help stay focused and inspired. Keeping the fire is the most important thing when pursuing your dreams. That’s why I called the book, Making Dreams Into Reality.

Do you weave a message or elements of reality into your writing for readers to discover?

  • I want readers to understand that no matter who they are or where they came from, God can bring them wherever they’re meant to be. With God, all things are possible.
  • The book is magical realism. It’s about the lives of five random people who experience events of supernatural power; power that comes from God.It’s not realistic, but then again, nothing is with God. God makes all things possible.

Do you ever use your own experiences to develop your stories?

  • All five of the characters in the story share a distinct part of me. They are each a part of my own personality and self-beliefs.

Would you consider writing to be your career then?

  • Absolutely!

One last question for you before we wrap up today’s interview.  If you were able to thank one person outside of your family for their support, who would it be?

  • Jesus Christ. Nothing else even comes close in comparison.

He is a wonderful support for many Adam.

Thank you for coming, and I hope you enjoyed being here as much as I enjoyed having you “over”.

 

If you enjoyed the interview, and wish to connect with Adam, you can find him on his blog Here, Facebook Here, follow him on Amazon Here or on Twitter Here.

If you would like to pick up a copy of his work, you can find it on Amazon Here.

Adam will be returning for an encore performance, with Rebecca, from his book The Lost Girl.  

 

If you enjoyed the interview, and wish me to host one for you, please stop by my Offered Services page, and send me a submission.  I’ll be glad to get back with you soonest to discuss details.

 

 

 

 

 

Comments and questions welcome.

