New Post Series – the #YourNextFavoriteAuthor posts

Blog tour

I’ve been running flat out trying to get my normal post series up and running for everyone.  I promise I haven’t forgotten that I had to break off in the middle of a couple of them.

This is not one of those ideas that’s “Oh, look, SHINY!” it is one that I hope will be around for a long, long time.  The Facebook sci-fi and fantasy discussion group I’m part of has grown a sister group focused on promotions.  Though it drew originally from the discussion group, it quickly blew up and developed its own membership.

The new post series that I’ll be releasing is part of our promotions that we’re setting up.  And, for once, it’s not someplace where folks are encouraged to have ongoing discussions while others just do “drive by” spams for their “buy my book” annoyances.  We actually are talking about things, what works, what doesn’t, and how to amplify the good.  And so, that brings me to the new series I’ll be posting.  It’s my contribution to the “good” promotions we’re hoping to amplify.

I’m setting it up to go out at a different time from my normal posts, that way you won’t have a bundle of notices, emails, or other irritations coming in all at once.  However, I do encourage everyone to come see what’s wandering through today.  I’m not exactly sure about the timing, though we are working hard to have two blog tours per week.  And, those tours aren’t always going to stop here, though I’ll mention them once we have the schedules.

So, I’m sure by now you’re wondering what exactly will be part of this series.  Well, that’s part of what we’re working on.  There will be a few author spotlights, like the one for Lucinda Moebius, and various types of blog tour stops – reviews, interviews, guest posts, and spotlights.  There will also be short stories or flash fiction from the weekly writing prompts (depending on where the story focuses, this may wind up in the main short story time slot).  If I can figure out how to keep up, I’ll also be posting information about who’s “King of the Hill” – a game we’re playing and everyone can help out with.  More details coming on that one, since I missed being able to catch the first “King” and I think they’ll be dethroned by tomorrow.

The fun has just started, so I’m not exactly sure if there will be more or not.  However, I’m sure it will be interesting for everyone.  I hope you have buckled in to enjoy the fun!

 

The information for the group has also been posted to the Special Events page, so if you’re interested in joining us you can get there.  Readers and authors are encouraged to come check us out.

Comments and questions welcome.

