Blog Tour: Zora Marie

Welcome everyone.  Today, we have Zora Marie stopping in to visit.  She has a wonderful new book coming out, and I asked her to talk a little about what tips she has picked up about writing, and would like to pass on.

 

Picture

 

What tips would I pass along to other up-and-coming authors?

 

That’s easy enough, my number one piece of advice is NEVER give up! If you’ve read anything about me you would know that I’ve literally had lightning strike the same place twice, frying two separate computers… It took me years to pick up and try to write a book again, but this one just wouldn’t leave me alone so out it went. I actually didn’t have time to write, I made time. I stopped watching TV and Movies and started writing every second of free time. I even wrote an entire chapter on my phone while waiting at the doctor’s office. And don’t let learning disabilities, reading impairment, crappy English grades, or even the people around you deter you from writing. If you have a story to tell, tell it!

 

There are a few other things I suggest. Remember, other authors are your friends and greatest resource! If I would have followed the thoughts of my Mother (in case she’s reading this, no offence Mom, but you were kind of against me doing beta swaps…) my book would not be nearly as good as it is without the help of several authors that I am proud to call friends, even if we never get to meet in person! Just remember, these relationships can’t be all take and no give. If you are going to take be prepared to give and if you can’t, you need to be upfront about it from the beginning.

 

My next piece of advice, even if you don’t feel you have anything to share, share anyways. I’ll be the first to admit that I despise talking about myself, but I’m getting better about it and so can you. And if you can’t talk about yourself, talk about your work and cool things about it. This will open the door and maybe, like me, you too will be able to open up just a bit.

 

One last piece of advice, don’t be like me and set your release and launch date for while you’re trying to take online college classes or any other demanding activities if at all possible! But, if you would like to come check out what I’ve managed to put together (with a great deal of help from my writing buddy) then come check out my Book Launch event page on Facebook. If you choose to stick around and participate on July 28 you might even win my e-book or another author’s e-book. Either way, I’d be glad to have you!

You can join the fun on Facebook Here

Connect with Zora on her website Here  where you can find her other social media connections.

 

Other Tour Stops: TBA

Zora’s hosting one of her own stops Here

07-25-16 Sancheo is hosting a guest post Here

07-25-16 The Antrim Cycle is hosting a book spotlight

07-27-16 The Protagonist Speaks is hosting a character interview

 

One thought on “Blog Tour: Zora Marie

  1. Pingback: Zelia the Phoenix of Hope (of Free of Asenten by Zora Marie) – The Protagonist Speaks

Comments and questions welcome.

