Special Events

 

From time to time I work with various blog tour groups or participate in various Facebook parties.  I’ve included this page to highlight upcoming, or ongoing events.

Notice Board

Andy Peloquin has a new book coming out: Thief of the Night Guild

To celebrate the release of book 2: Thief of the Night Guild Andy has discounted Book 1: Child of the Night Guild to $.99 (99p for the UK)

 

Ruthless criminals are made, not born. Queen of Thieves—an insight into the transformation from innocent child to thief and killer willing to do anything to save the ones she loves.

 

Child of the Night Guild (Queen of Thieves Book 1)

“They killed my parents. They took my name. They imprisoned me in darkness. I would not be broken.”

Viola, a child sold to pay her father’s debts, has lost everything: her mother, her home, and her identity. Thrown into a life among criminals, she has no time for grief as she endures the brutal training of an apprentice thief. The Night Guild molds an innocent waif into a cunning, agile outlaw skilled in the thieves’ trade. She has only one choice: steal enough to pay her debts.

The cutthroat streets of Praamis will test her mettle, and she must learn to dodge the City Guards or swing from a hangman’s rope. But a more dangerous foe lurks within the guild walls. A sadistic rival apprentice, threatened by her strength, is out for blood.

What hope does one girl have in a world of ruthless men?

Fans of Sarah J. Maas, Scott Lynch, and Brent Weeks will love Queen of Thieves…

You can pre-order Thief of the Night Guild when you pick up your copy of Child of the Night Guild.

Highly recommend from this pukah!

 

Thief of the Night Guild (Queen of Thieves Book 2)

“I am Ilanna, Journeyman of House Hawk. I do the impossible.”

A cunning thief of unrivaled ingenuity, Ilanna is determined to secure her freedom. Nothing will prevent her escape from the Night Guild’s callous cruelty, not even the most powerful man in Praamis, Duke Phonnis.

Commanding a crew of pickpockets, bounty hunters, poisoners, and assassins, Ilanna schemes to disgrace the Duke. She must survive blackmail, a bloodthirsty rival syndicate, and enemies within her own House to claim her spoils: vengeance for the deaths of her friends and gold to buy independence.

But all Ilanna’s skill may not suffice to protect the one person who matters most: her son.

Fans of Sarah J. Maas and Scott Lynch will love Queen of Thieves…

I’ve also got a sneak peek of Thief of the Night Guild (the First Five Chapters) on Instafreebie for people who ONLY like free stuff.

 

If you want to stay up to date on what Andy’s up to, you can find him here:

Author/Professional Freelance Writer

WebsiteAmazon, FacebookTwitterLinkedinGoogle+

 

Promotion Opportunity

Now that things have started streamlining a bit, and I’m finally able to think about when posts are going out, I’d like to offer everyone an opportunity to get a little extra exposure.  This goes for bloggers and authors alike.

What I am offering is to host a guest post for you.  These will be scheduled in with my normal posts to help ensure they receive the maximum exposure.  Once the post runs on the blog, I will run it the following week on Twitter to help increase the exposure to even more eyes.

I do this free of charge, only asking that after your post runs you help share it around your social network as well.  The helps create a win/win scenario for both.

The rules are very simple:

  • If it is not Science Fiction and Fantasy related, I reserve the right to decline the promotion.
  • Keep any graphics you are including PG 13
  • Include a maximum of 12 requested tags
  • If the promotion is for an event, please provide the dates of the event so I know when to post and run your article
  • Provide contact information (social media links) to be included in your promotion
  • When submitting a promotion, send it in text or .doc format.  You may send the graphics as a link, or as an attachment.  Do not embed them in the document (though, if you need a specific graphic in a specific spot, please note that in the document so I can position the graphics properly).  Do NOT send an HTML file or embedded images – this will cause your promotion to be denied.
  • Send requests to blogservices @ pukahworks (dot) com

When I receive your request, I will email to confirm the receipt, and to send you a proof link.  After you have ensured no changes are needed, I will get the post set up in the schedule and send you both the date your post will go live, long with the post link to share around.  The link will be inactive until 12:01 AM US CST!

If the promotion is for an event, it will also post to the Special Events page until the day after the event.  At that time, the post will be pulled down.

 

I look forward to helping others, and paying forward the help I received when I first started out.

 

 

Comments and questions welcome.

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s